A few months ago my friends at Sesame Communications teamed up with Healthgrades. Healthgrades is a medical/dental review site. I like them because they ask online reviewers to answer eight standard questions. They do not publish open ended rants. In addition they have the kind of SEO Google Juice that is not typically available to a solo office. The early results are in.
Sesame member offices who signed up for the enhanced Healthgrades site averaged just over eleven new patient calls per month directly from Healthgrades. If we do some simple ROI math we can assume a very modest conversion rate of callers to patients resulting in five new patients. According to ADA numbers the lowest average amount spent by a patient is $900 per year. 5 x $900 = $4,500.
The value of the new patients generated in one month would pay for several years of the service.